Read the counter-case
On this page

Mom’s Belief operator targets 319 new centres as it readies September IPO

Mom's Belief parent Rays of Belief will launch a fresh-share IPO on September 1 to fund 319 new neurodevelopmental therapy centres, with emphasis on Tier-II and Tier-III cities. The Gurugram-based operator currently runs 136 centres across India.

Newer report , , Mint : Mom’s Belief operator Rays of Belief launches ₹125 crore IPO for 319-centre expansion

Read next

  1. Mom’s Belief parent Rays of Belief plans 319 new centres by FY2029, , Business Today
  2. Purple Style Labs lines up ₹680 crore IPO alongside Deepa Jewellers and Rays of Belief, , NDTV Profit

Store and format facts

Figures from The Hindu BusinessLine,

IPO opens September 1 and closes September 3
Fresh issue of up to 52.30 lakh equity shares
₹41.36 crore proposed allocation, including ₹34.99 crore for fit-outs
136 centres across 57 cities in 20 states and Union Territories as of March 31, 2026

Also in the report

  • ₹5.89 crore raised in pre-IPO placement
  • 319 new centres planned between FY27 and FY29
  • FY26 revenue ₹81.66 crore versus ₹36.42 crore in FY25
  • FY26 profit ₹4.96 crore versus ₹5.88 crore in FY25

What it means for the format

Mom’s Belief’s rapid rollout creates partnership and acquisition opportunities in regional therapy providers, clinician-training platforms, diagnostics and hospital referral networks needed to support its expansion.

Next on the rollout

  • IPO prospectus disclosures on issue size, stated use of proceeds, profitability, centre-level economics, and debt.
  • Opening cadence versus the implied average of roughly 106 net new centres annually between FY27 and FY29.
  • Therapist headcount growth, attrition, and any shift toward franchise or managed-centre models.
  • New city launches and state-level clustering, particularly in Tier-II/III markets.
  • Referral agreements with hospital chains, schools, insurers, and government or CSR-funded programs.
Show 2 more
  • Evidence of rising competition from therapy chains, hospital outpatient networks, edtech-enabled therapy platforms, and local clinics.
  • Same-centre revenue, occupancy/utilization, patient retention, and treatment-completion metrics after IPO.

Likely next moves

Our read of what comes next — analysis, not reported by the source.

  • Build regional hiring pipelines for occupational therapists, speech therapists, behavioural therapists, psychologists, and centre managers.
  • Use hub-and-spoke operations, teletherapy, and travelling specialist teams to make smaller-city centres economically viable.
  • Deepen referral partnerships with pediatricians, schools, hospitals, maternity chains, and diagnostic providers.
  • Standardize clinical protocols, caregiver reporting, outcome measurement, and therapist training to protect quality during rapid expansion.
  • Pursue cluster-based launches in selected states to lower marketing, supervision, and supply-chain costs.
Show 1 more
  • Increase brand and parent-education spending in markets with low awareness of neurodevelopmental intervention services.

The counter-case

The case against this reading — not reported by the source.

Adding 319 centres in three years would more than triple the footprint, creating material execution risk in a clinician-intensive, trust-driven therapy business. Expansion into Tier-II and Tier-III markets may face lower ability to pay, uneven referral ecosystems, therapist shortages and slower ramp-up than urban centres. IPO funding reduces financing risk but does not guarantee centre-level utilisation, margins or consistent care quality at scale.

The source

Source Read the source at The Hindu BusinessLine

Published

First seen