On this page
Amazon Great Indian Festival 2026 lists Galaxy S26 Ultra at Rs 1,24,999, Rs 30,000 below its official price
Our read
Expect rivals to match Amazon's Rs 1,24,999 Galaxy S26 Ultra price within the festive window, which would make the Rs 30,000 cut a category-wide festive norm rather than an Amazon exclusive.
For operators
Any retailer or brand channel selling the Galaxy S26 Ultra now faces a Rs 1,24,999 reference price, Rs 30,000 under the official Rs 1,54,999, so decide early whether to match it or compete on service, since Amazon Pay ICICI Bank card cashback of Rs 6,249 and trade-ins widen the gap further.
Watch
Flipkart's listed price and bank offers for the Galaxy S26 Ultra during its festive sale
The report,
Amazon gives Amazon Pay ICICI Bank credit card users Rs 6,249 cashback on the Samsung flagship, whose official price is Rs 1,54,999. Trading in an old smartphone offers further savings.
One email each morning: the day’s top moves in Indian retail, why each matters and what to watch. Free. Stop any time.
What to track next
- Changes to the Galaxy S26 Ultra price or offers on Samsung's own website and stores
- Amazon's listing showing the phone as out of stock or unavailable, or its price rising before the sale ends
- The Galaxy S26 Ultra price after the festive sale compared with the Rs 1,54,999 official price
- Offline retailer or dealer-association complaints about online price undercutting
Likely next moves
Our read of what comes next — analysis, not reported by the source.
- Flipkart is likely to run a competing Galaxy S26 Ultra deal in its own festive sale, paired with its partner-bank card offers and exchange bonuses.
- Samsung India is likely to mirror the online discount on its own website and app, adding bank cashback and trade-in bonuses, to avoid ceding flagship demand to one marketplace.
- Amazon is likely to keep promoting the Rs 6,249 Amazon Pay ICICI Bank card cashback and trade-in savings as the headline lever, and may add more card and exchange incentives as the sale progresses.
- Offline and multi-brand electronics retailers may ask Samsung for matching support or margin protection, because the Rs 30,000 online gap pulls flagship buyers away from stores.
- Rival flagship makers, Apple among them, may sharpen their own festive offers to stop Samsung's discount from capturing premium-segment buyers.
The counter-case
The case against this reading — not reported by the source.
This is a routine festive-sale markdown dressed up as news. Flagship phones are discounted every Great Indian Festival, so a headline of Rs 30,000 below the official Rs 1,54,999 is the expected seasonal pattern, not a pricing shift. The Rs 1,24,999 figure may also not be a plain price cut. Marketplace listings often fold in bank offers, coupons or exchange bonuses, so the real unconditional price could be higher. The Rs 6,249 cashback applies only to Amazon Pay ICICI Bank credit card holders, a narrow group. Trade-in savings depend on the condition and model of the old phone. The Rs 30,000 gap against the official price is also measured from a launch price that Samsung and rival retailers may already have eroded, so the true saving versus the prevailing street price could be much smaller. A promotion that runs for a limited window, with stock and eligibility limits, says little about lasting price positioning for the S26 Ultra or about Samsung's channel strategy.
The source
First seen